Tides Change

The creek in spring.

The creek in spring.

Spring in Alaska and the ground was clear and easy to walk on. We wandered from place to place and found ourselves here at this familiar place. Across the river, my old place of employment. The day was gorgeous, a bit gray in sky but the breeze was nice and the scent of flowers in the air. I stood looking across the river and saw old co-workers looking almost beckoning me to come back (even for a moment) and give some kind of amusement to their drab day . Instead, I took a breath in and as I looked at the river, I realized the tide had changed and so had I.

5 thoughts on “Tides Change

Tell me what you think! ;)

