Pink Cabbage Roses

pink cabbage roses

Mid-August, 2014

I am not sure if these are actually cabbage roses, and I think they are most likely not but it’s the first thought that popped into my head when I was looking through my photographs. My second thought was:

“The time has come,” the Walrus said,
“To talk of many things:
Of shoes–and ships–and sealing-wax–
Of cabbages–and kings–
And why the sea is boiling hot–
And whether pigs have wings.”
~The Walrus and The Carpenter- Lewis Carroll~

My mind is a bit scattered you see, and I just woke not but thirty minutes ago. My work schedule is less than desirable and with split days off every week it can be difficult to get the rest. It was mentioned to me last night that I was rambling. Today, even though I will work a long day today I am going to try to make sure to  rest easy as much as the day allows.

Tell me what you think! ;)

