Peace // Stillness

orange candle burning bright

Orange candle just as it looked without edits, aside from adding my copyright.

I’ve had some health issues, new and old re-directing my life as of late. If you follow my spiritual blog, “Pocket Glass” you may see the photo of this beautiful orange candle burning ever so brightly in a post on that site as well. The nature of the main health issue is quite private so I won’t discuss it in detail here. On one hand, these issues feel like they are taking up much of my time and could keep me away from my little online journal but, I also feel it’s really important now for me to write as well. You may see many references to my beliefs here crossing over, keeping them only on my other blog is proving difficult.

Routines are very important to me, also my peace & quiet time. My poor sweetheart often feels left out, as I need alone time to reflect and meditate. I realize the goal is to be able to reach inside for that peace and bring it out into the world amidst all its chaos but, that goal for me has not yet been reached. It is something I try to work on daily. With this quiet, this stillness I hope to listen to my body and to hear it’s needs. I want to nourish the spirit within and heal my body but, I’ve got a long way to go. Let me leave you with this beautiful quote:

Listen to the inner light; it will guide you. Listen to inner peace; it will feed you. Listen to inner love; it will transform you, it will divinise you, it will immortalise you. – Sri Chinmoy

 

2 thoughts on “Peace // Stillness

Tell me what you think! ;)

