Our Anniversary

Is this a lily?

Does anyone know what kind of lily is this? Taken first week of March, 2015. In the supermarket.

My sweet and I met in California. It was a funny time for both of us in our lives. I remember the first day I met him, and he remembers meeting me too. The look in his eyes, will be burned in my memory forever. Our first real date was on St. Patricks day, that’s what we are celebrating today.

He has always made me laugh, sometimes too much. We’ve had quite a few ups and downs over the years, but every year things get just a bit smoother.  One of things I love best about him, is how he has always accepted me (no matter how many times I have evolved.) Every day, I know my best friend supports me and isn’t going anywhere – there is a real comfort in that.

For my gift to us, we went to the Alaska Aces game and tonight he is taking us out to dinner. It should be a fine occasion, he wants me to order lobster. In the past, I always thought the stuff was a bit over priced and overrated, but who knows? Maybe, tonight it will be perfect 🙂 Blessings & wishes of love for you, friends!

2 thoughts on “Our Anniversary

Tell me what you think! ;)

